eSchool Teacher Named WI Digital Learning Teacher of the Year
Posted on 08/14/2019
Earlier this week, Heather Teske, an Appleton eSchool math teacher, was awarded the 2019 Wisconsin Digital Learning Collaborative Teacher of the Year at the statewide online learning professional learning event at Lawrence University in Appleton, WI.

Heather has been a math teacher with the Appleton Area School District for 21 years and is currently in her 14th year teaching math with Appleton eSchool.

The Wisconsin Digital Learning Collaborative Online and Blended Learning Teacher of the Year Award is given to a K-12 educator whose efforts as an online or blended teacher exemplify to the highest degree their commitment to student success, knowledge and skill as a professional educator, and dedication to the field of online or blended teaching.

The recipient of this award clearly meets or exceeds the standards for a quality online teacher as established by organizations such as iNACOL, Quality Matters, and National Standards for Quality.

Congratulations, Heather!

Heather Teske
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.