Skip To Main Content

Board of Education Calendar

The Appleton Area School District Board of Education appreciates your attendance at meetings and encourages your involvement in public education.

Board of Education meetings are typically held the second and fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Thomas G. Scullen Leadership Center, 131 E. Washington Street, Suite 1A, Appleton, unless otherwise noted or announced.

Other meetings of the Board (work sessions, public hearings, and subcommittee meetings) are also scheduled throughout the year. All meetings are open to the public unless a Closed Executive Session is scheduled. (By law, Closed Executive Sessions can be held only to discuss matters which require confidentiality. Such issues include personnel action, student discipline, site acquisitions, litigation, or employee negotiations.)

Members of the public wishing to address the Board may speak during Public Input in accordance with the procedures posted on the District’s website and state law.

All Board of Education meetings will be recorded and documented through BoardDocs. Minutes will be attached to the correlating board agenda.

View BoardDocs

Some individuals will be joining via Zoom and the meetings will be live-streamed on YouTube. Members of the media or general public may continue to access meetings in person or via a live stream broadcast on the Appleton Area School District YouTube Channel. For remote attendance via telephone, please dial: 1-312-626-6799 and use the Meeting ID listed on the agenda.

Watch on YouTube

Any special needs or any requests for accommodations related to accessing the meeting should be sent to Kayla Malott, at malottkayla@aasd.k12.wi.us or (920) 852-5300 ext. 60111, at least 24-hours in advance ofthe meeting.

Board of Education Meetings and Work Sessions

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
-
Scullen Leadership Center
-
Scullen Leadership Center
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3